New chair for Goulburn Broken CMA

By Geoff Adams

Congupna farmer Helen Reynolds has been appointed chair of the Goulburn Broken Catchmdent Management Authority.

Minister for Water, Lisa Neville, has announced new appointments to the board, including dairy farmer, Sarah Parker, Michael Harding and Jan Boynton.

They will join  Adrian Weston, Ronald Harris and Sam Lolicato and Kate Hawkins.

Ms Reynolds, who is entering her third year on the board, expects the issues ahead will include management of environmental water, stream flows, climate change, and biodiversity.

She is a former president of the Goulburn Valley Environment Group and board member of the Irrigated Cropping Council.

An irrigated grain and hay farmer, she has also been involved with the VFF.

Water Minister, Lisa Neville, said 18 out of 29 Victorian CMAs and water board chairs are women, up from seven prior to 2015. A total of 12 Aboriginal Victorians have been appointed to CMA and water corporation roles - up from zero before 2015, and six in 2015.