Murray-Darling Basin independent panel members

By Country News

Members of the independent panel who were responsible for the report:

Robbie Sefton: NSW consultant (chair).

Dr Deborah Peterson: Agricultural and natural resource economist.

Rene Woods: A Nari Nari man from south-west NSW with a long involvement in securing rights to water for Aboriginal people.

Andrew Kassebaum: A horticulturist based in the Riverland and Barossa Valley.

David McKenzie: Opteon Property Group managing director and co-convenor of the Goulburn Murray Irrigation District Water Leadership group.

Bruce Simpson: Owns and operates a farm advisory business in Deniliquin.

Michelle Ramsay: Has worked in economic analysis and catchment planning in the NSW irrigation industry.


Anyone can submit feedback on the report, through the website, where the report can also be found: